Twink Meet Bear

I used to be a twink (skinny hairless gay guy), but the inner bear in me wanted to come out and play. Like any gay boy living in New York City, I walked everywhere while eating pizza, hot dogs and cheesecake.

At the time, I had a speedy metabolism. Therefore, I could have that second helping of Italian food. However, there was someone inside of me begging to come out, my inner bear (hairy, slightly meaty guy with facial hair).

I moved to California and my inner bear finally made his grand appearance. I gained some lbs, but still delighted in all the foods I enjoyed in New York along with a vast selection of taco trucks. After a while, I let my beard grow and became an authentic bear.

It was a nice rebellion to the mainstream ideas of male beauty. I was scruffy, yet reveled in my body type. While walking along the sidewalks of New York with some love handles to call my own, it dawned on me. The same guys, who liked me skinny, also love me with some meat.

There is too much emphasis on body image. As the old cliché goes, looks fade, smart is forever. I came to realize that. In my world, I still rock the cardigans and ties. I also still love food and good whisky. Sorry, leaves are for rabbits, give me steak and potatoes any day.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Team bear all the way.

    – K.

    Reply
  2. edgeoftherevolution

     /  November 20, 2012

    Great post! I used to be thinner and worked out all the time, at healthy….and, my ass disappeared. My poor pants had nothing special going on in the rear. Now that I eat sensibly, still enjoying the things I like, I am happier. I am not overweight, but have some “meat on my bones,” and, most importantly, I got my round ass back, lol. I don’t care to have “flat ass syndrome” anymore.

    -Son of the Wild

    Reply
    • That sounds like my story. I’m a foodie. Therefore, I want more out of life than a salad and some berries. If I had more of tuckus, my life would be complete. :) Thanks for checking out my blog.

      Reply
      • edgeoftherevolution

         /  November 20, 2012

        I will keep an eye on your blog, love it so far! I have all the ass I need, luckily…lol.

  3. Thanks, love your blog too!

    Reply
  4. Bear, twink, daddy, whatever. It’s all good. It’s about the person. Cheers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 444 other followers

